AROUND

Gravity Sketch logo
A new age of Industrial
Design workflows

Register now

A global virtual event
November 4th & 5th

Speaker Lineup

Sanjuan
Scholz
Jung
Stinchcomb
spasic
Adidas Futurenatural World, 3D Workflow Arnau Sanjuan, Pascal Scholz, Marius Jung, Robert Stinchcomb, Strahinja Spasic adidas
Smith
The Human Machine, Learning Michael Smith, Design Manager Ford
Jaritz
Design through interaction Peter Jaritz, CAD Designer Volkswagen
Robertson
Digital Tools Advancing Creativity Scott Robertson, designer/ educator Scott Robertson Studio
Romano
Tools Mauricio Romano, Industrial Designer Oculus
Jurabev
My 3d workflow Jama Jurabaev, Concept artist Jama Jurabaev
Savila
thornhill
Mauriello
Democratising Design, the need for diversity and access Hector Silva, Advanced Design | Cheresse Thornhill, SEED | John Mauriello, Studio Mauriello Expert Panel
Stoddard
Sub-D modeling in the automotive workflow Eric Stoddard, transportation designer Car Design Academy
Almossawi
Ideating in 3D Hussain Almossawi, Product Design & CGI Mossawi Studios
Lindgren
Finding new ways Molly Lindgren Nordic Knots
daubmann
Codarin
Martin
Design education rethought Karl Daubmann, Sara Codarin, Lawrence Technological University Sergio Martin, ArtCenter
Haque

Expanding your mind

Saiful Haque

Cardenas
Beginning to end, our full 3D design loop Eduardo Cardenas CurveID
Petryaevskaya

Proto & collaborating spatially

Inga Petryaevskaya

Tvori

Sosanya
Gravity Sketch big announcement! Oluwasei Sosanya Gravity Sketch
Svrcek

Automotive Design Pipeline

Ján Svrček

Svott

Hanenberger
The New Normal Patrick Hanenberger The Neuland
Paredes Keskin Thomas
Gravity Sketch design philosophy Daniela Paredes, Gokcen Keskin, Daniel Thomas Gravity Sketch
Maheut
patton

The power of Adobe Substance 3D in footwear design

Pierre Maheut, Justin Patton

Adobe

Antes
kerner

From Virtual to Reality

Matt Antes + Cullan Kerner, I.D.

Studio

saito
Concept design workflow using 2D, 3D, and VR tools Danilo Makio Saito Questtono Manyone
Sussman
Gravity Sketching Luxury Eyeware Noah Sussman ARK

Streaming live on November 4th & 5th

Register now

Agenda

Thursday, November 4th, 2021

The Gravity Sketch design philosophy,

Daniela Paredes, Gokcen Keskin, Daniel Thomas | Gravity Sketch

6:00 – 7:00 PT

14:00 – 15:00 CET

VR in car design development, Ján Svrček | Svott 

7:15 – 8:00 PT

15:15 – 16:00 CET

Ideating in 3D, Hussain Almossawi | Mossawi Studios

8:15 – 9:00 PT

16:15 – 17:00 CET

Adidas Futurenatural World, 3D Workflow AC team | adidas 

9:15 – 10:15 PT

17:15 – 18:15 CET

The new normal, Patrick Hanenberger | The Neuland 

10:30 – 11:15 PT

18:30 – 19:15 CET

My 3d workflow, Jama Jurabaev

11:30 – 12:30 PT

19:30 – 20:30 CET

Tools, Mauricio Romano | Oculus

12:45 – 13:45 PT

20:45 – 21:45 CET

Beginning to end, our full 3D design loop, Eduardo Cardenas | CurveID

14:00 – 14:45 PT

22:00 – 22:45 CET

Concept design workflow using 2D, 3D, and VR tools, Danilo Makio | Questtono Manyone 

15:00 – 16:00 PT

23:00 – 00:00 CET

Prototyping & collaborating spatially, Inga Petryaevskaya | Tvori

16:15 – 17:00 PT

00:15 – 1:00 CET

From Virtual to Reality, Matt Antes + Kullan Kerner | Studio

17:15 – 18:00 PT

1:15 – 2:00 CET

Friday, November 5th, 2021

Finding new ways, Molly Lindgren | Nordic Knots 

5:00 – 5:45 PT

13:00 – 13:45 CET

Gravity Sketch big announcement!
Oluwaseyi Sosanya, Co-founder & CEO | Gravity Sketch

6:00 – 6:30 PT

14:00 – 14:30 CET

Design education rethought, 

Karl Daubmann, Sara Codarin, Sergio Martin | Lawrence Technological Univ. + Art Center 

6:45 – 7:30 PT

14:45 – 15:30 CET

The power of Adobe Substance 3D in footwear design, Pierre Maheut, Justin Patton | Adobe 

7:45 – 8:45 PT

15:45 – 16:45 CET

Design through interaction, Peter Jaritz | Volkswagen

9:00 – 9:45 PT

17:00 – 17:45 CET

Gravity Sketching Luxury Eyewear, Learning, Noah Sussman | ARK 

10:00 – 11:00 PT

18:00 – 19:00 CET

The Human Machine, Learning, Michael Smith | Ford

11:15 – 12:00 PT

19:15 – 20:00 CET

Democratising Design, the need for diversity and access,
Hector Silva, Cheresse Thornhill, John Mauriello | Expert Panel 

12:15 – 13:15 PT

20:15 – 21:15 CET

Sub-D modeling in the automotive workflow, Eric Stoddard | Card Design Academy 

13:15 – 14:15 PT

21:15 – 22:15 CET

Digital Tools Advancing Creativity, Scott Robertson | Scott Robertson Studio

14:30 – 15:15 PT

22:30 – 23:15 CET

Expanding your mind, Saiful Haque

15:30 – 16:15 PT

23:30 – 00:15 CET

Friends and Partners

Ford logo
adidas logo
vw logo
Adobe logo
Keyshot logo
Rhinoceros logo
tvori logo
Designed in Gravity Sketch using Trace Over 2D Sketch

Trace Over 2D Sketch

Import 2D sketches and inspirational images to trace over. Freely pull strokes in space to create a 3D wireframe for later use down the digital pipeline.

Design Reviews

As a team, annotate, iterate, and further develop your designs collaboratively in a virtual environment, including imported package data or designs developed in Alias, Rhino, and other tools.

Industrial Design - Close-up of tubular design created in Gravity Sketch

Apply for a role

Ask a Question

Education Get in Touch

"*" indicates required fields

Department*
This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.

Event mailing list

"*" indicates required fields

Name*
Industries
Do you have access to a VR headset?*
Consent
This field is for validation purposes and should be left unchanged.
powered by Typeform

By continuing to browse gravitysketch.com, you agree to the use of cookies. We use cookies to make sure all your requests are secure and for advertising purposes. Learn more in our privacy policy.